Another year nearly done and dusted

So I am a slack blogger/diary updater!!! NY’s resolution – write more!!!

This year has been crap in general, too much time in hospitals and sickness and injuries within our whole immediate and extended family. I am however truly grateful that they (bar one family member who has been fighting an ongoing battle for years on and off) were all easy enough to overcome and no-one died. Things can always be worse – and we know that on so many levels.

I’m listening to Christmas songs as I type this. I freaking love Christmas! Santa is very big in our house this year especially now Eli has fallen in love with him this season. We have visited 9 different santas and done about 13 visits!!!!! Our Christmas shopping is done. Just have to wrap everything. I’m on dessert for the day – trifle and oreo truffles, can’t wait to get into those! My father is over – so that will be either awkward or ok. I’m picking a bit of both. Hard to be excited he’s here when still getting my head around him being a small part of our lives again. Might have been different if he hadn’t moved – easier to re-stablish some sort of relationship.

We did our last light trail last night. Christmas tree cookies are on today’s to do list request of Peyton. Wrapping tonight. Make desserts tomorrow. Head to the Farmers Market in the morning. Hit the gym sometime in between all of that. Make santa signs with the boys and reindeer food! It’s not much to do really but with the shops in pandemonium mode with all the last minute shoppers like my brother in law it will probably take twice as long!

Dean and I cancelled our CrossFit memberships. We both love it but we have some big plans and those plans require a lot of savings so we have signed up at Jetts a 24hr gym for $10 a week each. We are having a pull up bar built at home too so still plenty of places to CrossFit.  Dropping the boys down to once a week. Hunter starts school in March and only really participates once a week anyway! Peyton is going to start scouts in the new year so we don’t want to overload them with after school activities in between homework and just having time to chill out! Peyton is excited about moving up to big kids classes. The preschool WODs aren’t long enough for him anymore and he’s made such amazing progress with it that he’s ready. Boo Boo aka Eli has been joining in on preschool classes and keeps up with everyone else for the most part even though he’s only 2.5yrs.

I’ve got one wedding to photograph way way way up in Northland. New 600D arriving before then yahness! Have put the 1000D through her paces the past nearly four years. Shutter count of nearly 50,000 on it and still going but feel this year will be it’s last.
I always get nervous photographing weddings but love it too. Think the four hour drive by myself will be more nerving than anything! Plan on leaving here at 6.30am to leave me plenty of time to get up there without stressing. Wedding not until 1pm so I should get there in time 😉

2014 looks to be an exciting year for Team Hildreth. I’m looking forward to diving into it head first and making it an amazing year for our little tribe.

So from my family to yours Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!merrychristmas
Oh and below is our Jimmy Kimmel video – my boys are officially awesome!

Leave a Reply

